A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Lockdown Leeds

So I pretty much came back from work last night to shower, sleep, have my morning cuppa and repack my bag for work! Thankfully only till 5 today. I had a very strong feeling of just wanting this all to be over and for work to get back to normal, to not have to spend my days wearing a mask, struggling to hear, with patients that are struggling to hear us, our voices slightly muffled by the masks. I want to be able to just get on with work without questioning patients status, are they hot, are they cold, but if they have a fever they're hot.... I think we are all beginning to feel the strain, thankfully good teamwork and leadership continues.

What I will miss when all this is over is how clean the air is walking through Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.