horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Super Quick Sparrowhawk

Quick sketch after watching Grayson's Art Club tonight. Lovely programme that was - I just wish I'd realised earlier that there was a request for submissions, given next week's show is Wildlife, but the submission date has gone. Episode three is 'Fantasy', so I've got three days to think of something for that....

Tonight was 'Portrait', and it was just a nice little exploration, without being academic, or overly serious, and was more just a about enjoyment. And while I didn't agree with his choice of the best three portrait pictures submitted (but that's art, a very personal thing); I loved the portrait he did of his wife, Philippa Perry, on the plate at the end. Very very Grayson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.