TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Pink Clouds Behind Pusch Ridge~

~A Faux Sunset~

Rainy and cloudy all day, but I still went out near dusk to see what I could see. The only bit for sky visible from my perch on a mountaintop was to the south just above Pusch Ridge. I love the jagged mountains on the ridge, but they are hardly ever available for a sunset image. I had no choice tonight because the sky and earth was dark and gloomy except for the pink thunderheads over the Mexican boarder, some 90 miles away.

This was a difficult image to work with, 800 iso, very low light, slow speed and hand held. I wasn't sure that it was worth posting, but when I realized that three hours of post-processing was invested, well here it is, for good or bad, better or worse!

Be kind, I'm old and my heart is easily broken, TucsonJim ;o)


A Bigger Cloud Break

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.