Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Lockdown Day 36: Birdwatching Whilst isolating.

Dylan is an intelligent cat. And he’s not going to get wound up by a digital bird (but he’s not going to take his eye off it either). 

Today was cold and grey and very, very wet. You could say it was perfect lockdown weather, although I found it difficult to settle and stay warm. I particularly missed my daily walk. 

TSM had a difficult day in the office. Everyone else was okay. I cooked Thai for supper and made another loaf of bread. I have achieved consistency in my baking, which is much valued in this household. 

Deaths in care homes are now the focus of the Covid pandemic. Daily teleconferences from Number Ten are anodyne and dull. 

I need to be more creative. I can feeling myself slipping into lockdown lethargy ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.