Fountains Of Youth

Well me and Sandra decided to head to London today for the day catching the 05:40 from Edinburgh arriving 4 hrs later unfortunately one of the places I wanted to visit and was going to be my blip was The International Rain Room at The Barbican Centre but was closed for a couple of days so I may have to try again next week as it's last day is 3rd March it is a room 100 squ mtrs and involves cameras and sensors that when you walk around the room where ever you stand the rain coming down surrounds you but doesn't rain on you so the dry area follows you around whilst it rains down everywhere else apart from other people that are in there also and looks pretty cool so another trip beckons so as my blip was going to have a water theme today I have decided on this shot of "The Fountain" 2006 in Trafalgar Square in central London set the camera to TV mode with a 0.8 second exposure to get the milky blurr effect with the water so this is my blip for the day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.