Return to the North

By Viking

Carrots and baking

We had a tonne of carrots in the fridge which were starting to go manky so decided to use them up. The healthy way would have perhaps been to have them as veggies with healthy option chicken etc. No, not me! I made a carrot cake or three! I didn’t really think much about it until I started following the recipe. The bowl was filling up before I realised this was going to be one humongous cake! So split into two loaf tins and still had enough to fill a small round cake tin!
As you can see the loaves worked out beautifully, unfortunately although the cake cooked perfectly in the cake tin it didn’t want to come out! So I now have two carrot cakes with frosting and one pile of pieces that will go well with custard! :-)
Diet going really well as you can tell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.