1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Lockdown attitudes

Gilbert seems resigned to it, whereas Millie wants out!

In truth, they’ve been out in their paddocks and we’ve not long ago brought them back in.

I forgot to report a tragedy at my other job. On Sunday, after a Mother’s Day dinner where the family had maintained a no contact policy ( early days, social distancing hadn’t ‘been invented’ then ) they received a phone call from a neighbour. She had seen one horse, the new Irish boy, frisking about in the field and kick the other one, the forever horse ... Everyone ran out, the children were sent back in, the adult men took charge, mum consoled daughter ... poor Frank, his leg broken, had to be put to sleep. It’s been a difficult time for his owner with the other horse, but I did see her go over to pat him at the end of the week, which was my last day due to the virus. So sad and I’m crying again as I write this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.