Hair dye

Ben got on the scales this morning and shrieked in horror at how much weight he’s gained (it was only four pounds !). I should really do the same as I know that I have piled on the pounds too but I’ve decided that I’m going to be good for the week and then weigh myself ! 
I went for a cycle to Richmond and then back along the river to Teddington. I stopped for a little while by the river before heading home for a day’s work at the computer. Bibi decided that she is fed up with her dark(ish) roots so decided to dye her hair but she only coloured a few strands around her face.  
It rained very heavily in the afternoon with thunder and lightning. Even though we said this morning that we were going to stop eating cakes, Penny made another Bara Brith as we’d already soaked the fruit in tea last night.  
Susan sent a message after dinner to say that she would not be able to join Lorna and myself for our Thursday virtual catch up as her uncle had just died from Covid-19. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.