Lala's Journal

By Lala

Summer Season

Last walk on our local beach today. Tomorrow is the start of the summer season, when sunbathers, children and holiday makers use the beach and dogs are banned. Some may think that with all those activities forbidden at the moment the council might have relaxed the rules until lockdown is over, but no, that would be silly wouldn’t it?! So now, to get full use of the hour, I can either walk 25 minutes on the road to the next beach, throw his ball for ten minutes and walk back or get the car out, drive to the beach and spend the time walking and throwing the ball on the short stretch of beach he is allowed on!

Zoom meeting with the team today and I realised one member of the team was missing and hadn’t posted on the WhatsApp group either. I messaged her to discover she is very low at the moment having been told she is not allowed out at all for 12 weeks. I will call tomorrow. 

I received a lovely card from a friend, just saying she was missing me and our meet ups, which are never often enough under normal circumstances due to our usually busy lives, and now that we have all the time in the world we still can’t meet! 

Apart from making a coconut and cherry cake this afternoon, and make a start on one of the jigsaws I bought I have done very little, no idea where the time went! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.