schlimm

By schlimm

Observatory Observed

This morning there was a greenish cloud behind the Observatory. If I didn't know better I would have said it was the aurora borealis (but it was probably just strange lighting on the clouds).

I'm glad I'm feeling better than yesterday. It's not nice when the head aches all day regardless of painkillers. I just have this cold that sits in the sinuses and is unwilling to shift (although it seems that it is improving with steam and a bit of rest). I definitely feel better than yesterday that's for sure!

Interesting how inter-personal relationships are so important. Especially at work. We are looking ahead at a new situation where teamwork will be really important but unless we try it out we don't know yet how it will all work out. When do we have to work as a team and when is it ok to work individually? There will be a few months ahead where we can find our feet and then it's all go.

I have mixed emotions about the whole process but as much as I am dreading it, as much I'm going to be challenged and empowered by it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.