Expanding the Bubble

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellows,

So Caro's back home. Loulou came to pick me up at 10am today and we had another fun chat all the way into Wellington. 

There was a considerable delay at the clinic. Apparently they gave Caro a drug she has never tried before and it disagreed with her, so it was a couple of hours before she felt back to normal and was able to be discharged. 

Loulou and me killed time by getting a coffee. Now that we are at Level 3 Covid Alert, coffee shops are open again but it is still a mission to actually get one. We parked outside, but called them with our order and then waited for the waitress to call us from the door to get it. 

It took 20 minutes, but Loulou took the time to tell me all about jobs that she's had and jobs she would like. She's a very interesting woman who has degrees in art history and comparative religion. But, like us, she ended up trapped in IT. 

On the way home, Caro told us about her experience. Apparently the removed cyst was 20cm in diameter which is just freaky. The Princess referred to it as "Mr. Ball-Legs" in a Facebook response and if you've seen Santa Clarita Diet then you'll appreciate why this is effing hilarious. 

We hit a police roadblock on the way home and Loulou checked us to ensure we all had our stories straight.

"What IS our story?" asked Caro.

"Well... the truth," admitted Loulou. "But I can't help myself. If I think someone might THINK I'm lying then I stammer and turn red and then they really think I AM lying. So we have to rehearse."

When we were pulled over a woman cop asked Loulou why we were out and Loulou gave over her well-rehearsed truth about why we had decided to "expand our bubble" because of the operation and we were waved on.

"I think she bought it!" I hissed. "Drive! Drive!"

When Caro got in I made her a light lunch and then she fell fast asleep. She woke up a couple of hours later in a bit of pain. Fortunately it's not "sick" pain, it sounds like "healing" pain, if that makes sense. But she took some drugs and is now eating dinner.

It's good to have her home. We are back in our bubble, and I'm glad it includes Tiger and Loulou too. We just have to get our story straight.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.