Sefferdog

By Sefferdog

Magnolias and Memories

It was a dreary day this morning, very foggy and damp. I didn't make it to the pond because of this, and didn't feel like going this afternoon when I got up. One of those blah days when I would love to have the opportunity to call my mother and talk for a bit.

That leads me to today's blip.

My mother passed away about 10 years ago, and when she did my aunt made this arrangement of magnolias for me (mom loved magnolias). Now, whenever I miss her more than normal, I have these to remind me of her. They bring back all of the memories of the love and kindness she spread to everyone around her, as well as all of the other memories of her that I hold so dear........

It has never failed to pick up my spirits, and today was no different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.