Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Ratho

Another trip out to Ratho to drop off No 1 for her week's work placement which she is enjoying. Stopped off to bag an early blip of the canal boats at Ratho. Made a mental note to return on a sunny day.

We used to come here a lot with the big girls when they were toddlers, dinner at the Bridge Inn was a special treat.

Don't think the drivers appreciated me standing in the middle of one way traffic over a very narrow bridge!

Colleagues at work seem to be getting 22nd March as their leaving date for VR. I'll find out mine tomorrow.

Another stinky wet day. Rainbows for No 3 and I made a cake after dinner.

Early bath for me tonight - currently reading the excellent second book in the Lewis trilogy (The Lewis Man) by Peter May. I posted the first one to my sister in Oz, who loves a good read - this one has more than a smattering of 'The Gaelic' in it!

Oidhche mhath !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.