Jaybay

By Jaybay

Hawthorn

We have some large trees just over the fence on the old railway embankment and the hawthorn blossom is really lovely and white at the moment.
We had a lovely long walk before breakfast, very quiet although there were a few cats around which Hetty found interesting. Jobs around the house and watched another episode of Blacklist while ironing.
Opened the bag of peanut butter eggs tonight and they are delicious, even the hubby liked them and he doesn’t usually have 100% chocolate..
Unfortunately I have spent too much time sat at my desk or reading today and not quite reached my steps today, quick walk round the kitchen should do it.
I did spend time in the garden late afternoon just sitting and listening to the birds, camera on my lap waiting for a shot but although they were noisy they were not visible, hence the hawthorn shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.