My Mundane Life

By TheEldest

16 Days to Go

With my final university assignments due on the 20th, online lectures have officially ended and essay preparation begins today. The weekend was spent vigorously planning the next few weeks to get everything done in time and to a high standard.

Today’s focus is on researching diplomacy between Native Americans and Colonists for my history module on ‘The Making of the Modern World’. Rather than bore you all with the contents of my essay, I thought I’d share a fun fact about Native Americans - the word ‘barbecue’ is from the Arawakan Indian language meaning ‘framework of sticks’.

Thankfully, my day won’t just be spent doing research. It started with week 3 of C25K, where I was joined by Mr Roly, Roly and the Boy. I will also try to sneak in a few episodes of ‘The Last Kingdom’, which is currently my favourite tv show. All before settling down in the evening to join the family in watching rubbish tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.