Bucolic perspective

https://youtu.be/MMiKyfd6hA0

The consequences of lockdown. In a parallel 2020 we are contemplating our new kitchen and preparing to set off for Spain to see my 73 yr old brother and his lady who I haven't seen for over a decade. That was the plan earlier in the year. We have had tentative communication from the kitchen fitters enquiring as to whether we would like to book a date but have told them to hang on for a while as we have a functioning kitchen so aren't in a rush. We've paid a deposit but signed no contract so we'll sit on it for a while. As for my brother, we communicate by something called letter post, the last letter I sent suggested that we were foregoing the idea of flight and would drive down to them wearing rubber gloves and face masks. At the time I considered that a joke. He lives way out in the sticks and has no effective postal address so uses a 'post box' at the local post office so I doubt he has seen the letter yet presuming, hopefully, that he is still in the land of the living. 
 Until all 'this' is over MrsW continues in the garden (she does that anyway) and I tread the fields to the river. I probably know those fields better than the local farmer. So today I'm checking out his cows. 
I've called this blip 'bucolic perspective' due to what appears to be a very strong 3D effect in the extra. I'd like to know if anyone else sees it. MrsW says she does but she may be just humouring me. Anyway I thought they deserved a link to a famous sketch from Father Ted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.