Tree-mendous

A quick lunchtime walk through what we call 'the cow field' today. The kids loved this tree when they were little, and my friend and I used to take them for walks with a picnic. I love it that they have such nice memories of our efforts to school them in simple pleasures, despite the technology that was growing up alongside them. I did remind B of the time she fell off the branch right into a nettle patch - that was pretty memorable too!

I feel a little reflective tonight as lockdown makes you think about the future in a different way to how you did before. I know I'm not alone in this, we have all had to pause our lives, and take a good look at what's around us (and what's inside us). 

I'm sure the tree-mendous natural wonder in my blip has weathered a few storms and listened to the laments of passing humans for (how many?) years. I bet those leaves could whisper a few tales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.