Good Job, Baby!

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellows,

Caro is supposed to be having a week of complete rest. Hence my first encounter with..

THE LAUNDRY!

Now look. It's not like I've never done laundry. In fact I did it all the time in Stockbridge. But I've never done it in New Zealand on account of Caro works at home. So it has become very mysterious to me. 

Which is how I came to be stood in our garage today on my phone, calling Caro while she talked me through it, like when they talked Karen Black through flying a 747 in Airport '75 that time.

Things were not made easier by technology. Caro has bought this top of the range, flash as, Fisher & Paykel* washer and dryer combination. There are SO MANY BUTTONS. And lights! And things you have to CHECK and EMPTY. 

"Remove the fluff filter. Repeat. Remove the FLUFF FILTER."
"Roger that, Red Leader."

You will be glad to hear that I completed the task successfully, and Caro gave me an eye-rollingly sarcastic, "Good job! Good job baby!" when I left the garage. 

As an aside. I really like having a garage. It is even better because we do not have a car. It's perfect for all that shite we do not know what to do with.

Yours, with clean knickers on,

S.

* Fisher and Paykel is like Bosch in terms of poshness, if you are in New Zealand. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.