A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

A Journey of a Thousand Miles

...begins with one step.

C25k week 5, run 2. I'd promised C an extra large slice of the chocolate cheesecake J was making if she just got on a ran, no grumbling, mind over matter. She well and truly earnt it! No complaints at all, good solid running and she talked for much of the way too. They were both coming up with motivational mantras that they had heard. Other than my granny's 'there's no such thing as can't', they weren't really used when we were kids.

Lunch to refuel when we got back, then said cheese cake was made, then it was back to school work and C practicing and recording her headmaster's weekly challenge of a music recital.

C & I popped to the shops as I had a prescription to collect, a card to post and a few bits of shopping I wanted. It's the first time C had been down to the shops since just before lockdown, 7 weeks!, so it all felt rather strange to her, especially having to stand outside waiting for me at each location like a puppy dog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.