Ferjen

By Ferjen

We walked across the green to Ivy's new school to drop off her starter paperwork, the wildflower garden is just starting to flower, it was beautiful last year and is looking promising for this year too.

My friend who runs the hedgehog rescue messaged me today,  she has had a hog brought in who is missing a foot.  it was found on the same road as I found the foot last week.  What great luck that the hog was found and handed into the rescue.  I'm waiting to hear how it is doing.

After our walk, the girls played, I watered the garden and the shopping delivery arrived.  Half of it was for my old neighbour so we walk that over to him and then came home.

The girls have been partly delightful and partly the opposite today, but overall its been an OK day.  

I see in the news that lockdown may be relaxed starting from Monday.  I wished for some relaxation earlier this week but the thought also makes me scared.  I am not sure how safe I will feel to be out and about so quickly now it may be happening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.