kirstymill

By kirstymill

Coot

This morning I spoke to several work colleagues on Skype, most of whom have also been fuloughed. This afternoon I decided to walk along the Water of Leith to Inverleith Park. It was beautifully sunny and warm, so it was a lovely walk. I walked round Inverleith Park to the pond and it was fun to watch several mallards dabbling for food at the edge of the pond (see extra). There were also a couple of coots on the pond. Just as I was starting to make my way from the pond, I saw a friend and we sat at either end of a bench and chatted away for a while. It was so lovely to have a proper face to face, in person conversation, something I just don't have often at the moment. Then in the evening I had a zoom conversation with a good friend who I hadn't spoken to in a while. So it was a very nice day, even if I didn't do all that I had intended to do today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.