Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Lockdown Day 45: Pond Life

It’s a small world and we all live in our own little ponds, no more so than at the moment. In my little pond I got a call from the GP today to say that my blood test results have come back and I am anaemic. This might explain some of my recent health problems, so I shall take the iron and see how things go.

Highlight of my working day was our organisational virtual coffee break, which was very popular and a lot of fun. Good to see a lot of colleagues again and to share a few laughs in an informal atmosphere, even if it was all done over video conferencing.

We were late going out for our walk today but actually it was rather nice to take a stroll as the sun was going down.

Not a bad day at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.