A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Day 55: Manilva Moonset

Strange night.

At 3:15 I was woken by someone flicking the bedroom lights on and off and someone else banging some kettle drums next to the bed.

Shortly later I realised it was a massive thunder storm raging outside my window.

Well, I say rage. The fireworks were exciting enough, but as I stood watching the spectacle from my terrace, I noticed the moon was still shining from the sky and there was not a drop of rain.

And so it remained for about 20 minutes as the thunder rolled further and further away and the lightning became just a faint flickering glow.

When I awoke again about 7ish, the sky was completely clear and  the big round moon was sinking rapidly behind Manilva pueblo.

I was out on my walk about 8:30 and managed just under 3 km, which wasn't bad for these old hips.

I'm suffering for it now though.

Have a safe Bank Holiday weekend and don't be covidiots, no matter how tempting it may be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.