My journey in Pictures

By Ella

Day 30.... Is it looking down?

This was the title of todays challenge ....... and these tulips were definitely looking down.. although not out.

Tulips are my favourite flowers they have a simple elegance and beauty that remains even as they fade and die...

Although at times I have felt like these tulips.. life is (fingers crossed) looking up for me...
the welcome I have received on coming back to blip has been heart warming...

I have found the courage to start my new project and have approached several strangers to be a part of this.. all so far have agreed..

I also approached the local cafe to ask if I might take images of their food, and some lifestyle images ... again an affirmative...

Last but not least, I was asked to take some interiors shots and put in a quote to be the interiors photographer (very part time) for a new company that is just starting up.. the shoot went well this morning - used studio lights and managed to get some excellent (trying to remain positive) images.. I take them over to the client this afternoon and I am hoping she will be pleased with them..

Thank you to everyone here who has supported me this last month.. it has given me the confidence and courage to move forward with my photography... so
watch this space...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.