Browsing for breakfast

I was glad this doe appeared this morning when I went outside to take a photo of shadows. I took three photos of it, including a browse by the woodpile and a morning scratch. She looks a bit thin and maybe pregnant. She'll fatten up now that spring has finally arrived. She didn't pay any attention to me at all. The photo I took of shadows didn't turn out. I knew it was going to be a busy day so I wanted to get a blip early. Not great photos but will have to do.
We went to look for some flowers to plant in pots to brighten up the garden. Found some, and I spent most of the day in the garden after we came home from town. I hope to get more veggie seeds planted tomorrow. Another warm day, so lovely to be outside with my hands in the dirt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.