Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Managed to climb a hill before the rain.

For once I got things right and had a walk before the rain arrived.
I even managed to see some sunlight for some of the way.

These rocks are called Worm Stones and are on a track to the top of a hill called Harry Hut to the West of Kinder Scout between Glossop and Hayfield.

I left the big camera at home and just took photos with my camera phone - pleasantly suprised with the results. I sent a couple of shot straight to my flickr account but have edited others incluidng this one - to straighten it slightly and a little fiddle with the contrast and lighting of the sky.

By the time I got to the top the wind was up and the gusts so strong I could lean back into them and feel they would support me - I didn't test it to see if I did fall backwards :-)

Got back without getting wet but after that there have been some very heavy showers with hail and some howling wind blowing all the trees about.
Still raining now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.