Remains of the Day

Having not broken anything and cleaned up afterwards I was allowed to bake again. This time for lesson two it was a chocolate frosted cake.

My son came over for a brief hello and we maintained distance but it was the first time we had seen him in at least six weeks. So just in case you thought “ who’d been eating all the cake” he took home at least half of it so he could look after our health.

Subsequent text messages between my wife and son gave it a vote of confidence and now my wife has said she will refuse to bake sponges any more and will leave it to me.

On the way over my son commented that social distancing appeared to be the thing of the past. When we went out for a short exercise in the evening there were more people about and the buses look to have a lot of passengers. I suppose these individuals believe if you clap on Thursday you are ok not to follow the safety guidelines.

Hope the weather stays good and that you remain safe and in good spirits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.