1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Happy Days

Grateful for all that matter to me being safe ( touch wood ), so keeping buoyant in these challenging times.

After crumpets with marmite and a trip to get some vegetables, where I was allowed to purchase a Blue Moon rose that I’d spotted before lockdown and mentioned I’d like one as soon as we were allowed to make non essential purchases. Also picked up a bedding pack of snap dragons. Both of these remind me of the ‘70’s when my dad was proud of his Blue Moon Rose, a new colour then I think, and we had antirrhinums, or snap dragons as we call them, in the borders around the property.

I spent the afternoon tidying up the garden listen to a new radio station, Feedback Radio. It’s an app you have to download and I was drawn to it as my favourite rockstar, Kris Barras has a 2 hour show there now, from 2-4pm. He’s got good taste, that man! I’ve included the playlist as my extra incase it whets anyone’s appetite and you’d like to listen in. He’d asked for requests ... well, how could I refuse! Just after 3pm he played my suggestion of Money, by Broken Witt Rebels. The next show after him is by Jack J Hutchinson, another guy I’ve seen play live ( supporting Kris once, as it happens ) and he also does a good show. Don’t know what I’m going to do when Lockdown is over as these 2 shows are on during the time I’m usually at the farm, either riding or helping Emma at a show. Now Louise is back she’s getting Roxy competition fit too - how will I be able to help both?! They’ve already told me 2121 is going to be a busy year for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.