It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Bonjour!

My intention to have uninterrupted blips for at least January has been well and truly scuppered as I didn't pick up the camera for a couple of days; the weather has been sooooo atrocious and I haven't found indoor inspiration.

However, I was out and about today. There was a beautiful rainbow this morning which I did photograph, but I thought this one taken later in the day was better. I passed through the park on my walk home and was greeted by a bank of swans (apparently one of many collective nouns for swans - I had to google it as gaggle didn't sound right!) who were obviously peckish and used to more obliging passers by who routinely carry bread on their person. I, unfortunately, had none other than one paltry crumb from the croissant I had for a late on-the-move lunch. It didn't stop them waddling up to me with expectant expressions and trying to nibble my handbag. When that wasn't tasty enough Swanny Teenager started on my jeans, working his way up my leg. I bid a hasty retreat, but not before I'd whipped the camera out and taken a few shots. Swanny Teenager's attempts to maul me were blurred, so here's the parent saying hello.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.