Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Soooooooo Middle-Class...

...but sooooooo bloody convenient. I knew it was a slippery slope once I started listening to Radio 4, but couldn't resist going for the home delivery organic meat, fruit, and veg box, after a lovely dinner at Aliellerb's at the weekend. Since getting rid of the car I have really struggled to get my shopping under control. I'm sick of wasting money on crap fruit and veg from the supermarket (my recent bananas from the Co-op all got thrown out) but it's a real trek to source good food without a car or resorting to popping into Marks and Spencer on the way home from work.

As some of you are aware, I've been really excited by the prospect of having good quality food delivered straight to my door and when it arrived tonight, it was everything I hoped for. Lasagne is cooking in the oven as we speak. Meanwhile, I've decided I'm gonna get a cat. No jokes please ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.