Sunny Saturday

After Mr Cs very busy day yesterday, he wanted a bit more of a chilled day today and after a pottering morning that is exactly what we did. I relaxed here on our cushioned bench with my kindle ( you can just see the jasmine starting to sprout) whilst he relaxed on a lounger listening to music. In the evening we enjoyed a Chinese takeaway.

Sunday
I realised I didn’t take a blip. I went for my 4th run this morning, following day 3 ~ I realised it was a repeat of day 2 and will probably repeat this a couple more times. It was still quite warm with a nice breeze. The day got cooler and cloudier as it went on. My ankle is very sore, I think it’s in shock at all the running. If I hadn’t been running I would say it feels as if I have really banged my ankle bone as it’s very tender to touch. I’ve iced it but am hobbling around like an old(er) woman and feel it’s probable that I won’t be able to do my Tuesday run at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.