new room!

I felt vaguely on the edge of going crazy as I watched the news unfold today..... so I decided to ignore the news and get busy with sorting out Eve’s new room. It was a ginormous task on account of much clutter. It seems like the clutter has procreated during lockdown whilst we’ve tried to get to grips with school at home and just let the kids play, play, play.... without a quiet house to restore order when they’re at school.

Well it was a good distraction! And my girl is so very happy with her grown up room. I remember blipping her in her Moses basket in this room. And I’ve painted these shelves countless times to fit in with colour schemes over the years. Julesblip may remember purchasing them from Ikea when I was 14 - they’ve lasted astonishingly well.

Gratefuls:

1. A cold beer after a very long day in the dust;
2. A home that fits us all in with space to chop and change sleeping arrangements;
3. Lydie!! The birthday girl who I love dearly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.