Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Old Faithful.

No matter what the weather, this gate as you go down the hill into Norwood Green always provides a lovely view. I couldn't resist taking my blip from here today as I enjoyed my stroll through the, at times, heavy showers.

One extremely stressed headteacher at school today... inundated with emails and phone calks from parents stating they simply won't be sending their children into school come June. The fines issued for unauthorised absences have been lifted so if parents make that choice, then that is that!

It's all.very complicated and wherever you stand on the issue, you can be certain there are rough seas ahead.

Personally, I'll just do as I'm told! Happy to reopen, happy to follow the rules, happy for parents to do as they feel is right...it is what it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.