Yellow Water Lilies

An unimaginative but accurate name for these floating flowers.  This patch is at the other end of my apartment building and it was the best I could do for a blip today.  The heron made a brief appearance flying from one side of the water to the other and then hiding.  The osprey snuck in for a fish while Lizzie and I were having a little loving session.  She had her head on my shoulder and her chin in the air so I could scratch her neck.  There was no way I could have taken a picture of her although I wanted to.  It was a rare and sweet moment and I wasn't about to dump her on the floor and run for the camera.  I could see the osprey out the window.  He  didn't waste any time getting his dinner.  He'll be back tomorrow since the fish are practically jumping out of the water.  No problem getting dinner around here.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.