Ease Off

Work was ok. We mostly talked about how we might manage the return to school. We took the children over to our classroom rather than working in the hall, so that we could start putting the classroom back together after it’s deep clean.
I came home and straight into a (very long) Zoom staff meeting where we went through our Heads plan for the return of reception children, year 1 and year 6. It’s pretty full on. I’ve never seen everyone looking so serious!
Lots of stuff to get our heads around over the next 2 weeks.
D and I videoed my story then cooked dinner. After dinner we recorded my part for another choir song we’re putting together then I planned and posted lessons for tomorrow and I’m finally sitting down with a glass of wine and doing my blip.
I think I’ll be glad to get back to work for a rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.