Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

I got my bluebell fix today.  I wasn't really expecting to see any this year.  However, they are definitely past their best but as there were so many of them, it didn't really matter.  The scent was divine.  I was at Flakebridge Wood near Appleby.  It was very quiet there,  only saw a couple of people.  Have put a collage in extras.  

Back home to a lot of activity in the paddock.  Yesterday I blipped a collage of the horses, today I could have blipped cows and calves running around.  Somebody left a gate open and the cows and calves decided to investigate the paddock.  The horses were not amused.  Luckily I know who to contact.  Apparently one of the horses is due to have a foal any day now... so maybe tonight after all the excitement.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.