Ferjen

By Ferjen

As picnics are now permitted, we decided to have one!  When the sun was out, it was really lovely but it was a bit cold when it went behind the clouds.  We had the field to ourselves but a couple of other families were having picnics on the other field and there were definitely more people passing by, it almost felt 'normal'.  

We sat next to the wildflower garden and I took photographs while the girls played. 

I had thought about driving to another nearby park but seems my car battery is flat after not being used much. Never mind, it's not like I need to go anywhere.

Home for the afternoon and Tesco shopping delivery.  Half of the order was for my neighbours so I dropped of theirs which although only two minutes walk was a struggle with 6 bags of shopping to carry and two children to herd.  I could have done with a shopping trolly.

It is virual quiz night tonight with our friends after the clap and for once the girls are already in bed asleep and I am not rushing.  

All in all, a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.