Nature scavenger hunt

One of the tasks set from school this week. We were too noisy to see a squirrel and it was the wrong season for an acorn.

We skipped pe this morning as Eva had a tummy ache so they watched a blue planet episode instead which they loved. I did 20 mins lungeing with Jack. He was very full of himself and the joys of spring! Then I went to walk Pickle. His mum is having a nightmare with the bank trying to sort out the account since she lost her husband. I remember my mum having the same issues with the same bank when Dad died. They need to sort it out as it's the last thing needed at a time like that. Glad I can help her. She's such a sweet lady and her late husband was lovely. What a horrible time she's had.

Eva was feeling better when I got back so we finished off her schoolwork before going on the scavenger hunt.

We're allowed instructors at the yard again so I've got a lesson booked for Sunday so thought I should get in the school this evening. Buddy did really well. Got some nice canter transitions for a change.

Our next door neighbour got taken away in an ambulance last night. Don't know for sure if it's Corona virus related but his girlfriend stepped out of the back of the ambulance in floods of tears - obviously she wasn't allowed to go with him :0( he works as a delivery driver for a supermarket so he's continued to go out to work all the time we've been safe at home so good chance he's been exposed to it. Hope he's going to be okay. Very worrying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.