School Portrait

CC's class made a group effort to make their own school pictures for the year.  One of the father's will arrange them in a collage and then have them printed.  Life in the times of Covid-19!  I am glad somebody took up the ball on this one.  It was one of the least things on my mind, but nice to have a reminder for the school year.

The new replacement bike trainer arrived today. Yeah! It is quiet but has a bit of a vibration at faster speeds.  Hmmm. I think I will keep it in any case!  Yesterday, I made a virtual ride of my typical lunchtime ride at the office. The map feature didn't work on the program I was using, but I could follow the squigly elevation line from the start to finish.  I have riden the route so many times, I really didn't need the map to remind me. I think I have every inch of the ride memorized in my memory.  My position on the squigly line along with my muscle memory was very realistic.  Kudos to virtual trainers!!  I made another virtual ride this evening along the coast of Puerto Rico. This time with a real video somebody had made driving along with a car.  Pretty neat! I am totally whipped tonight. Not that the ride was that long, but lots of ups and downs along the coastal road. whew!  Time to get in shape!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.