Surprise!

Tonight we walked up the garden and there we saw S next door. He gave me a present.

About 3 weeks ago I was turning out as usual and came across a rusty black piece of scrap iron - I asked S if he'd like it. I was surprised when he said yes. Anyhow he cleaned it up, painted it and polished the brass and then gave it back to me. It's now a lovely looking Paraffin blow lamp rather than a piece of junk.

Today N called around with the 2 children and we chatted on the drive. Then I had my home delivery of F8 supplies which I still take every other day.
We also had a delivery of some Metal paint to repaint the mangle. Got it inside and realised too late that it wasnt the colour I ordered. Rang the customer service number which was closed because of Covid 19, so I had to settle for sending an email. I'd purposely ordered online rather than visiting the shop but it looks like I may have to go to the shop to get a refund - doh!

So a lovely sunny day, still chilly.

Stay safe blippers one and all and see you soon.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.