lincoln

(I love bill murray)


went to see lincoln tonight. daniel day-lewis was amazing in it, he's bloody great in everything he does. the film though...I was a bit bored by the subject - not the abolition of slavery, but the build up to the amendment to the constitution. it was a weird one because the acting was great and parts of the film were great, but I found myself not really listening to what they were saying about the american constitution and just watching them (especially dd-lewis and tommy lee jones). it made me want to know more about abraham lincoln's life though...that would have been more interesting I think.

did I mention daniel day-lewis was bloody great? he deserves every award he gets for this.

(oh, and that I love bill murray - which is nothing to do with anything)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.