walking wonders

I’ve really enjoyed the quieter version of Glossop during lockdown - it was noticeably busier and louder with cars, scores of motorbikes and people today. I realised that I hadn’t just been overlooking the beauty of where I live before lockdown - the experience was just a bit more smoggy and busy.

I can’t say that it seemed like a gentle easing of lockdown today - most people appeared to have completely given up on the idea.

We escaped town and went into the glorious hills. Sadly it took much longer than it has recently to escape the sound of cars. But those hills are glorious nonetheless.

Gratefuls:

1. Children eating piles of raw carrots and cucumber with gusto - their diet for the rest of the day was less pleasing from the Mum perspective!
2. Green hills all around us;
3. Started a new book - The Ruthless Elimination of Hurry. It’s speaking directly to my soul!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.