1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Strawberry plants

The day started with a surprise delivery of some strawberry plants from my friend Maria. She sat outside with a cuppa, I sat in the hallway with my coffee. She was about to show me something on her phone when she noticed a text message informing her one of her friends had passed. I threw social distancing to the side to give her a hug as she was very upset. It was actually an ex of hers, but they were still friends.

She recovered and we chatted a bit more to settle her before she drove home again.

She later messaged me to say it wasn’t her friend that had passed but his dad. She had mis-read the message. Still sad, but not as upsetting as first thought!

After that emotional roller coaster, the rest of the day was very quiet, just an hour or so of being a domestic goddess before settling down with my jeans that needed yet another patch ( that’s number 3! ) whilst listening to The Kris Barras Show in Feedback Radio, followed by The Jack J Hutchinson Show.

By the wonders of social media messaging platforms I exchanged banter with friends and suddenly it was dinner time, after which we watched some episodes of Life On Mars on iPlayer before Sav went to work and I realised I needed a blip ... and so here we are, gin in hand, Blipping before bedtime!

Back on track - photographed and blipped all in one day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.