Stop and shoot

We all know that feeling when you're driving along and you see what you are convinced would make the perfect blip, the scene you really wish you could take a photo of.

I was driving towards the exit at the Packington Farm Shop when the light patterns and effects were irresistible. Luckily there was nobody behind me and I had the camera in the pocket in the door. So I stopped. And took the photo.

I love sunlight. I love the way familiar scenes can be transformed. Trees, sky, wind..... magic.

Locals will know this shop. It has a wonderful cafe where the meals and drinks are reasonable and they are very friendly. The shop sells marvellous pork which is well known in the district (and not too overpriced). But the veg and other products in the farm shop are extortionate! Thanks to Blippers I know to drive down the road to Bodnetts.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.