I'll have that

There were a couple of over-ripe bananas left today, and I thought the blackbirds might like to peck at them. I quickly remembered that I'd need to chop them up in small pieces, so that they didn't get stolen by the large birds.  I was scarcely inside when I spotted the herring gulls through the window, and I caught this juvenile on camera. I shooed them off, so the blackbird did get come of the treat.  

Just got alerted to a newly premiered video of an extraordinary memorised performance of Beethoven's "Eroica" symphony, preceded by a musical introduction, with live excerpts. The orchestra are mostly standing, and they move around. I played this piece in my youth, but the performance was nothing like this.  Goodness know how they all managed to memorise the score.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.