58jc

By 58jc

Chip of the old block

My son has a part time job delivering for Waitrose. He sometimes tells me about houses that he visits ranging from massive houses with electric gates (one lady early on corona made him leave the shopping at the end of then drive which she collected by wheelbarrow to avoid germs!), to high rise high end flats taking delivery of bottled water. However, I digress, today he visited a Surrey house with beautiful garden and got talking to the owner about flowers. He text me to say that the first thing he is going to plant in his garden is an iris. We were visiting the garden centre at the time, so I bought him an Iris Siberica. One looks a bit sad on its own but I’m sure over time if he stays in the flat long enough, it will spread.
Makes me pleased he is in touch with nature and enjoys gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.