That peony again

When I came down to make my morning cup of tea noticed the peonies have started to drop petals and the anthers. They make a mess not as bad as lilies. Had to take photos as we love a bit of decaying flowers. I thought the petals looked like little boats so put them on water! See extra.
Done more of the jigsaw and some gardening. The periwinkle was taking over the front jungle so have cut it back. The beech hedge was dwarfing a few evergreens so have given them some light. Found the hydrangea underneath the flowering currant. I couldn't do anything last year to tidy it up as I had had my hip done. Am really pleased with my full bin!! 
A grey overcast day with some rain and of course I had washing out, I just left it as there is very little pollution!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.