Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

What's the time?

Plenty of clocks to choose from on this bank.

Felt a bit faint on the last hundred yards from home on morning walk.  This has happened about four times of late so decided to ring my surgery. Doctor rang me back and suspects it may be the anaemia again as I stopped taking iron tablets on their advice in January.  Told me to attend  the surgery for blood tests.  Bit cloak and dagger as I had to go to the rear of the surgery and knock on a fire door.  A face appeared at the window and asked me for my details.  Was then seen by a nurse in full PPE.  Armful of blood taken!  Results will be through in a couple of days.
The doctor advised me to take it easy until then and forego the morning walks for 2 or 3 days.  Might have a lie in!  It wasn't my usual doctor and it was apparent that he had read my notes (which makes a change).  I had already taken my blood pressure at home and their reading was the same as mine (normal)

I feel perfectly fine otherwise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.