Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A tiny vase of happiness

It was a hot day today - after our very wet winter we are having a bone dry spring, and this week it has turned very warm. We had to get the garden irrigation people out to sort the system as when we had fencing put up earlier in the year they accidentally cut through pipes and an electric cable...anyway it is all sorted now. Many companies like this are now back at work and the roads are quiet busy again.

Xena and I had a lovely walk although she was very hot by the time we got home. I checked her for ticks after the walk as last night I found a tick on her, as at this time of year they do present a problem. 

After the walk all of us except Thomas (who was busy in the middle of a supervision with his university supervisor) walked up the road to the cafe to get coffees. We were the only people there so walked in, got our coffees and then sat in the tiny garden at the back of the cafe in the shade to enjoy them. They also gave us a small bag of dark chocolate truffles which are just the best!

I have this little vase of wild flowers on my desk and it does cheer me up to look at it so I thought it would be perfect for Tiny Tuesday. This tiny William Yeoward crystal vase is only 4.5 inches high and was given to me many years ago by a friend as a very generous present, and it is just perfect to use for these tiny flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.