Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Tennis

I love it.

On a summer’s evening with my mates.

But in times of Covid, we are only allowed play singles. Fair enough. Our club opened up yesterday as part of phase 1 of opening up our country. Liz and I played singles for an hour this evening and it was smashing fun. The link below shows Tennis Ireland’s Guidelines and our club has done a great job - thanks to a busy and dynamic committee.

https://www.tennisireland.ie/wp-content/uploads/2020/05/Guidance-for-Clubs-1.pdf


Do you want the good news or the bad news first? .....

Bad news is that the lovely tennis skirt and top I bought in Eastbourne last year and cost me a bomb, now doesn’t fit me at all (not even on a sharp intake of breath).. hot damn

But the good news is that my killer backhand is still in good shape. Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.